Speakers 2018-04-11T10:34:55+00:00

2018 Speaking Faculty

Roubesh Adaya

Roubesh Adaya
Investment Specialist, EMD
Aberdeen Standard Investments

Rolf Agather
Managing Director, North America Research
FTSE Russell

Ross Amos

Ross Amos
Centurion Apartment REIT

John C. S. Anderson
SVP & Senior Managing Director, Head of Corporate Finance
Manulife Financial

Alain Bergeron
Senior Vice President, Investment Management & Head of Asset Allocation
Mackenzie Investments

Claude Bergeron
Executive Vice President & Chief Risk Officer
Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec (CDPQ)

Richard Burrett

Richard Burrett
Chief Sustainability Officer
Nobel Sustainability Fund

Christopher Busby

Christopher Busby
Senior Vice President
Two Sigma Investments LP

Tim Calibaba
Chair of the Board of Trustees
Saskatchewan Pension Plan

Sandra Carlisle

Sandra Carlisle
Senior Responsible Investment Specialist
HSBC Global Asset Management

Renaud Champion
Head of Credit Strategies
La Française Investment Solutions

Mary Chang
Executive Director, Private Markets
Investment Management Corporation of Ontario (IMCO)

Doug Chau
Chief Risk Officer and Head of Research
University of Toronto Asset Management (UTAM)

Bobby Eng
Vice President
Head of SPDR ETF Business Development – Canada
State Street Global Advisors, Ltd

Remco van Eeuwijk

Remco van Eeuwijk
Chief Risk Officer
Alberta Investment Management Corporation (AIMCo)

Kevin Fahey

Kevin Fahey
Director, Investments
CAAT Pension Plan

Martin Gerber

Martin Gerber
President & Chief Investment Officer
Connor, Clark & Lunn Investment Management Ltd.

Brian Henze
Managing Director, Alternative Risk Premia Strategies
Wellington Management

Dr. Peter Hobbs

Dr. Peter Hobbs
Managing Director, Private Markets

Brett House
Vice-President and Deputy Chief Economist

Jim Hwang
Managing Director, Head of Portfolio Management
CPP Investment Board (CPPIB)

Andrew Janian

Andrew Janian
Managing Director, Head of Data Engineering
Two Sigma Investments LP

Peter Damgaard Jensen
Chief Executive Officer, PKA A/S, Denmark;
Chair, The Institutional Investors Group on Climate Change (IIGCC)

Ken Kencel
President and CEO
Churchill Asset Management

Yusuke Khan, CFA®, FRM
Senior Consultant & Investment Strategist
Pavilion Advisory Group Ltd. (Montreal)

Nicholas Macrae
Senior Portfolio Manager, Real Estate
Healthcare of Ontario Pension Plan (HOOPP)

Daniel Marchand
SVP, Head of Global Investor Sales
Trez Capital

Les Marton

Les Marton
Senior Director
bfinance Canada

Thomas Mucha
Global Macroanalysis Advisor, Investment Research
Wellington Management

David Pappin
IAM Real Estate Group

Matthew Press

Matthew Press
Vice President, Infrastructure Investments
Greystone Managed Investments Inc.

Gregory N. Racz
MGG Investment Group LP

Erik Rubingh

Erik Rubingh
Managing Director, Head of Factor Investments
BMO Global Asset Management (EMEA)

Michelle Russell-Dowe

Michelle Russell-Dowe
Head of Securitized Credit
Schroder Investment Management North America Inc.

Chris Schindler
Managing Director, Portfolio Management & Asset Allocation
Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan (OTPP)

Theresa Shutt
Chief Investment Officer
IAM Private Debt Group

George Theodoropoulos
Managing Partner
Fengate Real Asset Investments

Tod Trabocco
Managing Director
Cambridge Associates LLC

Terri Troy

Terri Troy
Retired CEO and Chief Investment Officer
Halifax Regional Municipality Pension Plan

Pieter Wijnhoven
Senior Vice President
Ortec Finance Canada

Kevin Zhu
Managing Director, Head of Portfolio Construction